Topic: Banned for quickselling?

Offline TurtleExcell

• I Posted!
  • TurtleExcell has no influence.
So I was just banned from your trading server for not using the word "quicksell" to your definition.. I'm rather new to trading, but it seems idiotic to ban someone for selling for less than what the bp.tf value of it is. I was trying to sell my Unusual Ol' Snaggletooth steaming for 14 key, wich by definition would be "quickselling". "A phrase used inside a trading community meaning that the seller is selling the item for a discounted price for quick profit." It was quite amusing to hear them all call me an idiot and a moron. What was one of their arguments? OH! "That's not quickselling! That's just discounted, false advertisement." So this is how the server treats users o.O? So I was muted and thought.. Okay.. That wasn't called for at all. So I switch to a random server, ignorant of the fact is was linked or something. (Not entirely sure about the chat, still cool though)
"[IRC] Trade1 :  courpse: turtle, are you fucking kidding me?"
Noticed this and then was banned. So... Am I lead to believe you ban people for selling for less? A response would be awesome.. And if it is just those admins.. They were quite vulgar too o.o Insisting I must be an idiot.

Posted: January 17, 2015, 11:47:00 am

Offline Suca

• Suca is on the verge of being accepted.Suca is on the verge of being accepted.Suca is on the verge of being accepted.Suca is on the verge of being accepted.Suca is on the verge of being accepted.
First of all can this please moved in to our ban section by one of the forum admins.

I have spoken to courpse about the ban and got his side of the story as well.

You were silenced on Trade 1 to start off with for spamming chat, the 'quicksell' that you were offering was a 1 or 2 key discount - that isn't quicksell.