Topic: Rust Server!

Offline SirMonk

• I Posted!
  • SirMonk has no influence.
Hello! I am fairly new to Get Some & I have noticed it says you have a Rust server up.

After looking for a while I am yet to come across a Rust server so I'm guessing you're working on it. I'll just put in a few requests that I have for the server as I love playing on these types of servers:

- Modded Server
- x5 or x10 Gather
- Auto Starter Kit
- Starter Kit Including: P250, Hatchet, 5 Large Medkits, 25 Cooked Chicken Breast, A sleeping bag, Wooden Shelter, Wooden door, Campfire.

Just a few things that I'd like to see in the server when it's up :)

Kind Regards, Sir

Posted: August 21, 2014, 06:51:46 pm

Offline Quantum

• Game Server Admin
  • Quantum has no influence.
I think Get Some did have a Rust server up but don't quote me on this.

But I can see why it would be removed. It has constant updates that wipe the servers data every-time, it's still an early access game I think, It has multiple exploits, The game is filled with with players using C++ cheats and RUST offers little to no detection at all, the add-on support has been slow, administration tools are weak and from my experience admins just give out supplies to people willy nilly and ruin the game.

So I really don't think anyone can be bothered looking after the RUST server or at least not until the game get's finished if it ever does.

Reply #1 Posted: August 21, 2014, 07:58:08 pm

Offline DarkVirus

• Administrator
  • DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!DarkVirus is awe-inspiring!
Close quantum, but not quite.