Topic: Shame on you PB Tech - your anniversary sale is a sham!

Offline benlav

• Addicted
  • benlav might someday be someone...benlav might someday be someone...benlav might someday be someone...benlav might someday be someone...
As early as last week, I was stating in these forums how I was a PB Tech fanboy. No longer.

Today, I needed a powerline adapter so went directly to PB Tech, my regular North Shore store. I was aware there was a 3 day sale on for Auckland anniversary day, but wasn't expecting what I wanted on sale, but would check out other wares.

The store was just littered with yellow "3 day sale stickers". So out of curiosity, I wanted to see what kind of deals were available. I just lifted up the sticker to see what was behind. Of the approximately 1/2 I came across that had discounts, it wasn't much, but there was a price difference. But this got my blood boiling, how dumb do they think their customers are??

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/62/iem9.jpg
Shame on you PB Tech - your anniversary sale is a sham!

I bought this item on the 18th of January, 2014, hmmm, look how much I paid vs the big 3 day sale sticker.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/138/kyu5.png

The evidence.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/707/bcli.jpg

No matter how many stickers I moved, the numbers just stayed the same...

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/834/g0of.jpg

I was getting angry, I should have taken photos with some items which were different, but it never occurred to me how rampant this was.
http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/546/o3o1.jpg

and more

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/849/m46c.jpg

and more
http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/716/sfcq.jpg

oh, another one. No matter how many stickers I uncovered, over half were simply NOT on sale.
http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x600q90/268/59dv.jpg